francais

anna vogel

Note

In my work, I deal with the tension between natural landscapes with a nostalgia for certain places and the memories of them.
Usually, the wish to hold certain situations evokes taking photos. By taking away important details from the picture, the opposite happens : context is lost and memories disappear.
By combining different photos, I create new scenarios. Further I spray with varnish on parts of the photo or scratch geometric forms in the pictures so that new spaces emerge – they don’t describe an autobiographical reminiscence but they rather create an atmosphere.

Bio

Anna Vogel was born in Herdecke, Germany in 1981. She now lives and works in Düsseldorf.Until 2012 she studied at the Kunstakademie of Düsseldorf with professors Thomas Ruff, Christopher Williams and Andreas Gursky.
She participated in numerous exhibitions such as Fensterbilder, KIT Kunst im Tunnel, Düsseldorf (s); Portrait and a Dream, Grafisches Kabinett, Düsseldorf (g); Anna Vogel, Conrads Gallery, Düsseldorf (s); distURBANces LandEscape, MNHA, Luxembourg (g); New Positions, Art Cologne, Conrads Gallery (s); 67. Internationale Bergische Kunstausstellung, Solingen (g); State of the Art – New Contemporary Photography, NRW Forum, Düsseldorf (g); New Talents Cologne Biennale, Hope Gallery, Cologne (g).
In 2012 she received a scholarship from the city of Düsseldorf (Förderpreis der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf für Bildende Kunst).
Anna Vogel is represented by Conrads Gallery, Dusseldorf.




To see more works of Anna Vogel :

www.annavogel.net

english

anna vogel

Note

Dans mon travail, je m’intéresse aux tensions au sein des paysages naturels, avec une nostalgie pour certains lieux et les souvenirs associés à ces endroits.
Généralement, le désir de saisir certaines situations amène à photographier. En enlevant des détails importants de l’image, le contraire se produit : le contexte d’origine se perd et les souvenirs s’effacent.
En combinant différentes photographies, je crée de nouveaux scénarios. Ensuite, j’applique du vernis sur des parties de l’image, ou je gratte des formes géométriques dans l’image. De nouveaux espaces surgissent – ils ne contiennent pas de réminiscence autobiographique, mais plutôt une atmosphère.

Bio

Anna Vogel est née à Herdecke en Allemagne en 1981. Actuellement elle vit et travaille à Düsseldorf. Jusqu’en 2012 elle a étudié à la Kunstakademie de Düsseldorf avec Thomas Ruff, Christopher Williams et Andreas Gursky.
Elle a participé à de nombreuses expositions telles que Fensterbilder, KIT Kunst im Tunnel, Düsseldorf (s); Portrait and a Dream, Grafisches Kabinett, Düsseldorf (g); Anna Vogel, gallerie Conrads, Düsseldorf (s); distURBANces LandEscape, MNHA, Luxembourg (g); New Positions, Art Cologne, gallerie Conrads (s); 67. Internationale Bergische Kunstausstellung, Solingen (g); State of the Art – New Contemporary Photography, NRW Forum, Düsseldorf (g); New Talents Cologne Biennale, Hope Gallery, Cologne (g).
En 2012 elle a reçu une bourse de la ville de Düsseldorf (Förderpreis der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf für Bildende Kunst).
Anna Vogel est représentée par la galerie Conrads, Düsseldorf.




Pour voir plus du travail de Anna Vogel :

www.annavogel.net